Home / About CBC / CBC Chairman's Message

CBC Chairman's Message

Dear CBC Members,

As the newly elected Chairman of the Canadian Business Council of Dubai and the Northern Emirates, I am excited to work with all of you during the CBC’s 25th anniversary year to ensure that the CBC provides meaningful supports and value and that the organization is well positioned to thrive for years to come.


I am delighted to introduce the new Executive Committee.  The team is an extremely able one, with a varied skill set and a deep enthusiasm for the CBC. 

 

CBC Executive Committee:

 

=         CBC Chairman – Colin Beaton

Email:  chairman@cbc-dubai.com

 

=         CBC Vice-Chairman – Membership – Al Hinton

Email:  vicechair@cbc-dubai.com

 

=         Finance Director – Jason Gibb

Email:  finance@cbc-dubai.com

 

=         Legal Director – Adeeb Jouhar

Email:  legal@cbc-dubai.com 

 

=         PR & Marketing – Nadim Najjar

Email:  pr@cbc-dubai.com

 

=         Events Director – Pierre Chamas

Email:  events@cbc-dubai.com

 

=         Partnerships Director – Eric Koeman

Email:  partnerships@cbc-dubai.com 

 

We also have two ex-officio members of the Executive Committee:  Daniel Murphy, former CBC Chairman, and Glen McPherson, our Consulate Representative.For more details about the Executive Committee, please visit our website - http://www.cbc-dubai.com/executive-committee.aspx  

 

If you have any ideas or feedback about the CBC and moving forward, I encourage you to reach out to any of the Executive Committee to share your thoughts. 

In addition, the CBC’s office team of Beth Hirshfeld, Executive Director (
beth@cbc-dubai.com) and Sangita Bhatia, Operations Manager (sangita@cbc-dubai.com)  are also always available to assist so please feel free to connect with them as needed.

On behalf of all of the entire CBC Team, I hope you have a wonderful summer and a great year ahead.

Sincerely,


Colin Beaton

Chairman, Canadian Business Council of Dubai and the Northern Emirates