Home / About CBC / CBC Chairman's Message

CBC Chairman's Message

Dear CBC Members,

On behalf of the CBC and the Executive Board, I would like to wish you all a very Happy Canada Day!  As the newly elected Chairman of the Canadian Business Council of Dubai and the Northern Emirates, I am honoured to have the opportunity to work with all of you this coming year to ensure that the CBC provides you value and meaningful support and that the organization is well positioned for years to come.

It is my pleasure to introduce our new CBC Executive Committee. The team is a very capable one, with a variety of skills and interests and a deep passion for the CBC.  They are:

CBC Chairman –Phillip Jones
Email:  chairman@cbc-dubai.com

CBC Vice-Chairman and Finance Director – Charles Diab
Email:  vicechair@cbc-dubai.com

Events Director – Kristi Sealey
Legal Director – Douglas G. Smith
Email:  legal@cbc-dubai.com


Membership Director – Tanya Murray
Email:  membership@cbc-dubai.com

Partnerships Director – Beth Hirshfeld

Email:  partnerships@cbc-dubai.com

PR & Marketing Director – Aneerudha (Ruda) Borkotoky
Email:  pr@cbc-dubai.com

 
We also have two ex-officio members of the Executive Committee:  Eric Koeman, former CBC Chairman, and Kate Starkey, our Consulate Representative. For more details about the Executive Committee, please visit our website - http://www.cbc-dubai.com/executive-committee.aspx  

In addition, the CBC’s office team of Sangita Bhatia, Operations Manager (sangita@cbc-dubai.com) and Heba Ayman, Stakeholder Relations  (stakeholder@cbc-dubai.comare always available to assist so please feel free to connect with them as needed.

On behalf of all of the entire CBC Team, I hope you have a fantastic summer and a great year ahead.

Sincerely,


Phillip Jones
Chairman