Home / About CBC / Executive Committee

Executive Committee

The affairs of the Canadian Business Council are administered by an Executive Committee of seven selected members. In addition, the Head of the Consulate of Canada in Dubai and the CBC Executive Director are invited to join the Executive Committee as ex-officio members.

Aneerudha (Ruda) Borkotoky


Colin Beaton

Vice Chairman & PR/Marketing Director

Ahmad Chit

Finance Director

Beth Hirshfeld

Events Director

Christian Murad

Legal Director

Sarra Alsamarrai

Membership Director

Phillip Jones

Past Chairman

Nicole Harbauer

Consulate Representative